Rahul was voice of common man in Lok Sabha – Vikar Rasool

Jammu, March 24 : Congress held a strong silent protest Dharna in Jammu today against the politics of vendetta and suppression of voice of dissent and opposition especially the congress party.

A large number of congress workers and top leadership of the party led by PCC President Vikar Rasool Wani and accompanied by Working President Raman Bhalla, Yogesh Sawhney, Ravinder Sharma, Th. Manmohan Singh, Th. Balwan Singh, Balbir Singh, T.S. Bajwa, Shabir Ahmed Khan, Indu Pawar, Hari Singh Chib, Krishan Chander Bhagat, Pranav Shagotra and several other prominent leaders held a silent protest dharna at Shaheedi Chowk Jammu outside party HQ Jammu to express solidarity with congress leader Shri Rahul Gandhi and lodged protest against the politics of vendetta and suppression of the voice of the opposition in the country.

The senior leaders and activists wore black badges and masks to convey a message of denial of right to speak and express views, as guaranteed by the constitution in a democracy under the Modi regime and the politics of vendetta through different agencies against the opposition leaders especially the Congress party. The silent protestors sent a strong message of solidarity to their leader Shri Rahul Gandhi and the determination of the congress party to fight against such policies of Modi Govt.

Reacting to the disqualification of Shri Rahul Gandhi from the Lok Sabha, today JK PCC Chief said that Rahul Gandhi was the voice of poor , youths and common man in the Lok Sabha which shall be missing. He used to fearlessly raise the voice of the common man, especially the poor, youth and women and against those who have been looting the taxpayers money. He has been punished for speaking the truth and the voice of the common people in this country. We stand in solidarity with our leader.

Prominent others who sat on silent dharna include Shiv Kumar Sharma (INTUC), Corporators Dwarka Choudhary & Rajinder Singh Jamwal, Pawan Raina, Shashi Sharma, Narinder Gupta, Narinder Sharma, Krishan Lal Gupta, H.S Mehta, Sanjeev Panda, Babal Gupta, Thomas Khokhar, Sahil Sharma, Suresh Dogra, Bhavishya Sudan, Rajveer Singh, Rajinder Singh Nathu, Sandeep Dogra, Dr. Ramakant Khajuria, Pawan Dev Singh, Michael Wazir, Pawan Dev Singh, Uttam Singh, Vijay Shastri, Rajan Sharma, Bhushan Dogra, Subash Bhagat, Jatin Raina, Bhupinder Singh Manhas, Ram Magotra, Gurmeet Singh. Chander Shekhar, Atul Sharma, Anil Kumar, Santosh Manhas Chander Prabha, Asha Chandan, Anuradha Sharma,

Later talking to media persons PCC President Vikar Rasool Wani said that Congress party shall not be cowed down by such tactics and the politics of vendetta by the BJP and Modi Govt. and would fight for the freedom of speech and expression available to the citizens under the constitution. He said that Congress party stands guarantee to the freedom attained by the countrymen under the leadership of the congress party, of which freedom of speech and expression is the most fundamental right. He said that BJP Govt. wants to crush the voice of opposition and wants to deter them from raising voice against Modi Govt. which is very dangerous and the congress party shall continue to fight against such policies to protect and safeguard the rights of the citizens.