Shri Ram Kumar Commandant 38 BN CRPF, Smailpur flagged off 23 Children of various government schools of the rural areas of Samba District, from Headquarters 38 BN under Civic Action Programme- 2019-20.

The grand event was started by Shri Sanjay Mohanty, Dy. Commandant after welcoming the Honorable chief guest, other dignitaries and children visiting Bharat Darshan Tour. After this, Shri Ram Kumar Commandant 38 BN CRPF addressed the team of 23 selected students and told them that such programmes organized by CRPF commensurate the public friendly image of the Force and reflects its commitment towards contribution in the development of society.  He also appealed students to learn wherever they visit by earning maximum knowledge about historical heritage of holy places and others. All the selected students will be taken to Kolkata via Air travel and interact with Honorable Governor of Kolkata, Inspector General of Police of CRPF and The Commissioner of Police, Kolkata, which will increase the knowledge, confidence and morale of the students. Along with this, it was also told that the young children will be made aware of the arts, culture and living climate.

The Chief Guest Shri Ram Kumar, Commandant 38 BN CRPF flagged off this team under role led by Inspector Ajay Kumar of 38 BN, CRPF and wished them a nice trip. Along with this, the items of kit such as track suits, shoes, caps, bags, T-Shirts and routine items etc. were distributed.

Officers of 38 BN CRPF, Shri Deepak Mehra, Second-In-Command, Smt. Sweta Rana, Shri Sanjay Mohanty, Shri Ravi Shanker, Dy. Commandant, Principal of the respective Schools Shri Kamleshwar Dubey, Middle School Makronwali, Miss. Anjana Kumari High School, Smaipur, Mr. Balwant Singh, Sarpanch Smailpur, Mr. Rohit Charak, Sarpanch Minsarkar, Mr. Salim , Sarpanch Badikhed and the personnel of 38 BN were also present at the event.

In the end of functions, Shri Deepak Mehra, Second-In-Command 38 BN CRPF thanked the chief guest and all the participants and hosted tea party before sending the tour team of Bharat Darshan.