Rajasthan, MP in Centre’s list of shortlisted states for participation in Republic Day Parade

The Centre, which has been facing sharp criticism for turning down the tableau proposals of various states, on Friday released a list of the states that have been shortlisted for participation in this year’s Republic Day Parade. According to reports, Madhya Pradesh, Odisha, Punjab, Rajasthan, and Telangana are among those states that have been shortlisted for the Republic Day Parade 2020.

Besides these states, the Defence Ministry’s list of shortlisted participants also includes states of Andhra Pradesh, Assam, Chhattisgarh, Goa, Gujarat, Himachal Pradesh, Jammu and Kashmir, Karnataka, Meghalaya, Tamil Nadu and Uttar Pradesh.

The list also includes names of Department for Promotion of Industry and Internal Trade; Department of Drinking Water and Sanitation; Department of Financial Services; NDRF, Ministry of Home Affairs; CPWD, Ministry of Housing and Urban Affairs; and Ministry of Shipping.