JTGC organizes Christmas Golf Tournament-2019

Jammu Tawi Golf Course (JTGC) today organized Christmas Golf Tournament-2019 at Sidhra, Jammu.

Additional Director General of Police (ADGP Coordination), SJM Gillani hit the first ball to tee off the event.

As many as, 112 players including  members of the club and players from Army and  BSF  participated during the day long tournament, who were divided into 28 four-balls including 4 four balls of senior citizens and 2 four balls of children below 14 years of age.

Kumail Murtaza was adjudged as overall winner of the tournament in General category, while Omair Nisar Ganai and Jaideep Singh were declared as runner-up. Besides, Sammar Bali and Rohit Kohli bagged the award for the Straight Drive, while as Longest Drive award and Nearest to the Pin award went to Arihant Bhardwaj and G.S Hira respectively.

In senior citizen category, the award for Straight Drive went  to IPS Bali and  Longest Drive went to Vinay Gupta.

In Children category, the award for Straight Drive went to Aryan Satya Gupta and Longest Drive award went to Arindam Sudan.

Congratulating the winners, Syed Gillani stressed the need for inculcating golfing culture among the younger generation.

Appreciating the Secretary and management of JTGC for successful conduct of  the event, he said that such tournaments should be organized on regular basis for the budding golfers of the State so that  their potential can be channelized in a right perspective.

Later, the former DGP, Kuldeep Khoda presented trophies and mementos to the winner, runner-up and other players who were adjudged best in different categories.

The trophies were also presented to the players who played best among each four-ball categories which included Mohammad Ishfaq, V.P Singh, Firdous Ahmed Masoodi, Abdul Qayoom Tanga, Swaran Singh, Kuldeep Khoda, S.L Tickoo, Rohit Bhalla, V.M Singh, S.S Pathania, Shamim Mir, Manav Gupta, Er. Sunil Gupta, Vikas, Ashiq Hussain, Sunil Kotwal, Sanjay Mahajan, Ritesh Gupta, N.S Jamwal, R.K Srivastava, Arun Malhotra, Pankaj Bhardwaj, Yashveer, Arun, Vedant Handa, B.B Sharma, Arindam Sudan, Rayan Satya Gupta, Kumail Murtaza and Raghav Wahi.

The event was sponsored by HDFC Bank and Patiala Real Estate Pvt. Ltd.