Congress congratulates Jharkhand people for rejecting communal agenda of BJP

Expressing gratitude to people of Jharkhand for strengthening the secular powers in the state for their vote against BJP in just concluded Assembly election, J&K Pradesh Congress Committee (JKPCC), Vice President G. M Saroori has said that people have rejected the communal agenda of BJP coalition, responsible for the deteriorating situation in the country.
Commenting on the poll outcome of Jharkhand Assembly while addressing the workers meeting here at Mugalmaidan area of Kishtwar district, Saroori terms it as the victory of secular and unifying forces, as the ruling dispensation (BJP) is committed to implement the communal agenda in the country to meet their dirty political ends.
“Even the serious efforts were earlier made by BJP to divide people on regional lines for the sake of securing votes, but today people have sent a clear message to communal and fascist forces, that they will not succeed in implementing their communal agenda further, rather they will be defeated miserably by the people,” said Saroori.
Describing the defeat of BJP, Saroori said people are scared of the BJP, which is responsible for the restlessness among the people not only in North east state or Jammu and Kashmir, but in the entire country, he added and congratulated the people for defeating mighty BJP in the Assembly election by exercising their franchise in favour of the secular forces, he terms it as victory of people.
JKPCC Vice President said this is the people’s verdict and victory of the people of this country. Victory of democracy and victory against injustice, atrocities, destruction of institutions, misuse of agencies, no work for poor people, farmers, youth, Dalits, SC, ST, OBC, minorities and general caste.
Prominent among those Ali Mohd Naik, Ghulam Nabi Mir, Shabir Ahmed Lone, Mohd Rafi, Mohd Yusuf, Chowdhary Bashir Ahmed, Chowdhary Haleem, Amarchand, Duni Chand, Bashir Ahmed, Mohd Rafique, Mehraj Ud din, Piyaray Lal, Majeed Khan, Abdul Hameed Bhawani, Ghulam Mohd, Qasim Din, Raj Kumar, Nazir Ahmed and people in large attended the function organised here at Mugalmaidan.