New power policy for J&K will ensure uninterrupted supply : Sat

 Former Minister and Ex-MLA Jammu West Sat Sharma (CA) visited Prem Nagar, Sarwal, Shivaji Park lane in Ward 18 of Jammu West Assembly segment and enquired about the problems faced by the residents of the ward. The main motive of conducting the tour was to know about the power scenario in the ward. Sharma was also accompanied by a large number of people including officials of PDD including Executive Engineer Neeraj Sharma, District President BJP Munish Khajuria, Mandal Presidents Raveesh Mengi & Keshav Chopra and many others including hundreds of inhabitants of the ward.

Speaking on the occasion, Sat Sharma said that a fruitful visit was conducted in the area in which interaction was done with the locals and it was found out that there are some localities in the ward who were having problems of frequent electricity cuts because of the low capacity transformer installed in the area which is not able to bear the load of all the households in the locality. He asked the PDD officials to upgrade the transformer so that uninterrupted power is supplied to the inhabitants.

Sharma said that new power policy for J&K UT will ensure uninterrupted supply and many other options are also being explored by the PDD department for power generation in the UT which will solve the overall problems of masses. He also stated that during his tenure as MLA, many stations of high capacity were set up in various areas and hundreds of transformers in Jammu West Assembly segment were either upgraded or changed with new ones in all 26 wards so that a proper power infra is provided to the inhabitants at their door steps.

Sharma also appreciated the efforts of PDD department and thanked Chief Engineer and Executive Engineer for looking into the grievances of the masses and solving them quickly.

Munish Gupta, Munish Raja, Reetiz Khajuria, Tirath singh,  Kailash Gupta (Karan), Ram Kumar Gupta, Virendr Gupta, Vicky Kumar, Joginder, Manohar, Sanjeev and several others were also present.