Era of development has ushered after Abrogation of 370: Sat

 Former Minister and Ex-MLA Jammu West Sat Sharma (CA) kick started construction works of lanes at Janipur Colony, Ward 37. Sharma was also accompanied by Corporator Sunita Gupta, District President Munish Khajuria, Mandal President Raveesh Mengi, JMC (Jammu Municipal Corporation) officials, local residents and political activists of the area.

The works will be done under the supervision of JMC at an estimated cost of Rupees 8.50 lakhs for which the funds were sanctioned from the CDF (Constituency Development Fund) scheme of Former MLA during his tenure.

Speaking on the occasion, Sat Sharma said that the works for construction of lanes had to be taken up as the lanes were in a very miserable condition and were creating a chaos type situation for the locals and the commuters passing through the area. He said that the lanes were previously macadamized more than a decade ago and its condition worsened in this time frame for which the funds were released from his CDF scheme during his tenure so that the lanes could be built properly for avoiding public distress.

He also stated that no ward in Jammu West Assembly segment has been left behind in terms of development and all 26 wards in the Constituency were kept on priority regarding infrastructural development and hundreds of crores were spent in various projects which  modernized every aspect in the Constituency. Sharma also stressed upon maintaining cleanliness in the surroundings and appealed locals to strengthen the vision of Prime Minister Narendra Modi of building a “SWACH BHARAT”. He also stated that era of development has ushered after abrogation of 370 which has resulted into speedy development of projects in Jammu and Kashmir.

Sunita Gupta appreciated the works done by Former MLA for development of Ward 37 and stated that due to the efforts of the leader, the largest populated Ward in Jammu West Assembly segment has witnessed major development in recent years which was absent earlier. She also stated that pending works in the ward will also be taken up in a stipulated time frame.

Ward President BJP Sahil Gupta, Swaran Singh, Gyan Singh, Meena Jamwal, Neeru Sehgal, Kulbir Singh, Rakesh Gupta, Ramesh Sharma, Vicky Sharma, Sangeeta Verma and several others were also present.